frombeverlysfrontporch

Come sit and kick up your feet! Your always welcomed! My blog is about life..as I see it..from my front porch..please follow me..below!

Getting spices organized

Leave a comment

image

Is the new year and new beginning and I really want to get organized this year ,so one of the things that I want to organize is my spices . like many of you I’m sure, my spices are in a basket and whenever I need one I have to dig through the whole basket to find whatever it is that I need and usually is the very last one that i touch…that i need!
so I browsed around on Pinterest and was able to find a couple of I neat ideas for spice storage…and today I went to Walmart and I purchased a over the door shoe rack fir $4.95. I put the shoe rack on the back of my pantry door and proceeded to fill it up with all my different spices
I was able to clear out two baskets of spices that I had under my counter .  I utilize the top and the bottom for spices that I don’t use it often …the middle rows are those spices  that I use  a lot !
each of the shoe holders will hold approximately 4 different bottles so if I end up getting more I still have plenty of room !
I don’t know why I didn’t think of this sooner, my spices are organized and easy to reach when I’m cooking and just steps away from the stove it will make it so much more convenient to use my spices… and on the upside I will also know when I’m out of something and need to replenish it.. I hope you like this tip. Give it a try and free up some space in a drawer or basket where you presently have them stored and enjoy using your spices again !

image

Cheers Beverly

Author: frombeverlysfrontporch

I have two blog they are about life..and what happens in the day to day living of it..somedays are filled with trial and error..other days are perfect..gotta take the good with the not so good..I have a love of all things..God,My Country, Family, friends , life..and new adventures! The second blog is about..living a healthy life style and that journey getting there! Cheers! Beverly

Leave a Reply

