frombeverlysfrontporch

Come sit and kick up your feet! Your always welcomed! My blog is about life..as I see it..from my front porch..please follow me..below!

I love Chalk Painting!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment

Have I mentioned I LOVE CHALK PAINTING!!!!!!

I am in love with chalk painting.. I love the results of it..the feel of it.. the look of it..the ease of it! I love it all…

and I can make any color that I desire! I don’t have to confine my choices to the commercial stuff out there that cost an arm and a leg..I make my own..  I have posted the recipe in a previous post on other pieces of furniture I have done..go here to view recipe:…https://frombeverlysfrontporch.wordpress.com/2012/09/18/chalk-painting-on-furniture

The above picture is of my latest creation..here is what it looked like before I painted it..

I bought this at a boot sale when I lived in England.. I think I gave maybe 3 pounds for it..that would be around $6.oo here.. I liked the stand..but the plain wood didn’t really do anything for me.. so I painted it.. I love the results..

I loved it so much I painted these white shelves to use along with it.. I love the pale yellow..just enough of color to POP in the room…

and here are the finished shelves!

I am here to tell you I am not a painter by any stretch of the imagination! But I can Chalk Paint.. so..even if you don’t paint…try this..I think you will love it…

this is what I did…I mixed my paint with the unsanded grout…a little water..and I painted away on my pieces…I let it dry…and then I distressed  my piece..added wax…let cure 24 hours..and then I buffed my piece..and it is smooth as a baby’s butt!! I love it!!!!

So give it a try…come on..its easy I am telling you..give me a shout if you have any questions..and I will try my best to help!

Cheers!
Beverly

Author: frombeverlysfrontporch

I have two blog they are about life..and what happens in the day to day living of it..somedays are filled with trial and error..other days are perfect..gotta take the good with the not so good..I have a love of all things..God,My Country, Family, friends , life..and new adventures! The second blog is about..living a healthy life style and that journey getting there! Cheers! Beverly

Leave a Reply

