frombeverlysfrontporch

Come sit and kick up your feet! Your always welcomed! My blog is about life..as I see it..from my front porch..please follow me..below!

I Love fall

Leave a comment

Yes, fall is my favorite time of the year…I love the chill in the morning when I step outside for a walk .. I love seeing my breath in the air..swirling around me like little clouds…I love the front porches dotted with spots of orange…pumpkins…

and scarecrows tied to trees…I love going for car rides just to view  the changing of the leaves . Reds , yellow, purples, browns, greens…such a spectrum of colors line the sky line..for our enjoyment…

I love  picking crisp apples from the orchard and sipping on warm spiced apple cider..I love hearing  the announcer at the football games miles down the road..and I can close my eyes and be at my own high school football game…cuddle in the bleachers all wrapped up in a blanket with hot chocolate in my hand…ready to cheer my team on…and I can still see my father  standing at the fence.. with his high school buddies…still friends…as they move along the fence following the football…as it makes its way to the goal…never sitting…always by the fence..the closer the better to see each play, I’m sure reliving the past at the very same high school where he was quarterback…

I love the smell of the morning ..clean..crisp fall air..and I love the sounds of joy with children out playing..running…singing…I love fall fairs…and caramel apples on sticks of twigs…

 

I love seeing random pumpkin patches appear as I drive alone the road…and children running though them..looking for just the right pumpkin..

 I love watching Charlie Brown and the pumpkin patch..again..it never gets old…

 

 

I love the smell of pumpkin bread in the oven..and on a crisp fall evening I love  the taste of Mike’s chilli…to warm my soul…yes I love fall and all that it brings..I only wish it could stay longer…

 

Author: frombeverlysfrontporch

I have two blog they are about life..and what happens in the day to day living of it..somedays are filled with trial and error..other days are perfect..gotta take the good with the not so good..I have a love of all things..God,My Country, Family, friends , life..and new adventures! The second blog is about..living a healthy life style and that journey getting there! Cheers! Beverly

Leave a Reply

