frombeverlysfrontporch

Come sit and kick up your feet! Your always welcomed! My blog is about life..as I see it..from my front porch..please follow me..below!

Low Carb General Tso Chicken

Leave a comment

Yummo General Tso chicken

Yummo General Tso chicken

Needing to come up with a really cleaver way to disguise our chicken for dinner tonight, I searched the internet and found this wonderful recipe for Low Carb General Tso Chicken from Linda via George Stella….. I tweaked it a little for my own liking but the results was amazing.. my son couldn’t believe it was low carb!!! Try this it is amazing!!!
GEORGE’S GENERAL TSO’S CHICKEN
Marinade:
1 1/2 tablespoons soy sauce
1 1/2 tablespoons rice wine vinegar
1 tablespoon sesame oil
1 tablespoon orange zest, I used dried
1 tablespoon fresh ginger, grated
1 tablespoon granular Splenda or equivalent liquid Splenda (see my comments below)
1 clove garlic, minced I used 2
1/4 teaspoon chili paste
1/4 teaspoon pepper

1 1/2 pounds boneless chicken breasts, cut in bite size chunks
2 tablespoons oil
2 tablespoons red bell pepper, diced, 3/4 ounce or about 1/4 of a small pepper

Whisk all of the marinade ingredients in a small bowl and pour into a gallon zipper bag along with the chicken strips. Gently knead the bag to evenly distribute the marinade. Marinate in refrigerator 1 hour. Remove the chicken from the bag, reserving any excess marinade (see my comments below).

Heat the oil in a wok or large skillet over high heat. Cook and stir the chicken 2 minutes until it starts to brown. Add the bell pepper, green onions and marinade. Cook 3-4 minutes, stirring constantly, until the sauce has reduced and the chicken is done. It may not take quite that long.

Makes 4 servings

This is 5 stars !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author: frombeverlysfrontporch

I have two blog they are about life..and what happens in the day to day living of it..somedays are filled with trial and error..other days are perfect..gotta take the good with the not so good..I have a love of all things..God,My Country, Family, friends , life..and new adventures! The second blog is about..living a healthy life style and that journey getting there! Cheers! Beverly

Leave a Reply

