frombeverlysfrontporch

Come sit and kick up your feet! Your always welcomed! My blog is about life..as I see it..from my front porch..please follow me..below!

Eye Opener

Leave a comment

Once in a while I can really use something I have seen on TV.. And if I am really lucky , I see something that really has meaning..and maybe even change my life..from TV..
is that possible you ask? From TV…
now I realize that our TV channels are full of reality TV shows..comedy shows and goodness knows there are 101 things on the Discovery and History channels..but can you really USE something that you’ve seen on TV???

At 56 years old..I have to say that this week I did see something on TV that has been life altering for me..
It was on GOOD MORNING AMERICA.. yes our loved morning talk show..I was flipping through the channels when I saw they were going to have a couple on  that had lost over 100 pounds.. sounds interesting I thought..so I stayed and watched the commercial…leading into the story…
The couple talked about how they decided to go together and have surgery to their stomachs so they could lose weight.. nothing else had ever worked before so they choose this option..
I thought oh dear another Bypass surgery.. you know I am not keen on that surgery.. I have seen the good and the bad come of it.. lets just say.. it’s a no for me..
which doesn’t mean that its can’t be perfectly fine for the next gal or guy.. just not me..
And I am going to say..never say never.. if you know what I mean..
disappointed that it was about yet another BYPASS surgery that the weight was coming off…I almost turned it..but OH how glad I am that I didn’t…
You see it was what the woman said…that made me STOP AND THINK..
When asked why they choose the surgery.. she said..you know we had both been talking with our Doctor about losing weight..it was so hard for us..
we just couldn’t seem to do it.. when she said..the Doctor looked at her and said..
“just how many morbily Obese people do you see living over 60?” That changed their minds and they had the surgery..
IT has changed mine too.. OMG! They are right.. look around you.. oh you see fat people everywhere but not OLD morbidly Obese people that old.. WHY? Because they DIE a young age!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes I said it.. THEY DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And its true..their bodies just can’t hold on anymore..
I tell you it stopped me in my tracks..OMG!!!!!!!! I’m 56..and running out of time.. I shall do this.. I shall win at this battle..if its the last thing I do on this earth.. every time I am tempted to eat something not good for me.. I am going to think about what that Doctor said.. How many morbily Obese people do you see over 60? Think about it.. I did…

Author: frombeverlysfrontporch

I have two blog they are about life..and what happens in the day to day living of it..somedays are filled with trial and error..other days are perfect..gotta take the good with the not so good..I have a love of all things..God,My Country, Family, friends , life..and new adventures! The second blog is about..living a healthy life style and that journey getting there! Cheers! Beverly

Leave a Reply

