frombeverlysfrontporch

Come sit and kick up your feet! Your always welcomed! My blog is about life..as I see it..from my front porch..please follow me..below!

Looking in the mirror

Leave a comment

ImageAnother great low carb lifestyle day…still trying to get in all that water…that seem to be hard for me.. but it will get easier..AND YET..my thought still linger to food…as I was shopping today.. I saw foods I liked…foods I wanted…foods that were calling my name…I saw more foods that were a no no..than foods that were yes, yes! And on the ride home…I passed fast food chain after fast food chain.. and I wanted to stop…I wanted to feel the love being passed to me through the car window..I could smell the fries in the air as I drove by…even with the car windows up… I stopped in the dollar store to pick up some trash bags..and while I waited in line.. I glanced at the candy staring at me.. having a stare off…just calling out my name… come on Beverly…eat me….you know you want to…and I did want to eat them all!!!…for every food I can have..there are millions I can’t…for ever trip to town.. there are a million opportunities to fall off the wagon..but I stayed strong..I didn’t  give in…for still fresh in my mind was an exercise I had done this morning.. that made me cry, gut wrenching tears… you know the snot coming out your nose…sobbing tears…the kind you need someone to comfort you ….to calm you.. to hold you and tell you it will be OK…but no one was there for me.. I stood in the room naked, crying out of control..thinking why me ? why me? How did I let this happen? I make myself sick….who would want to love “allof this”? But I was able to pull myself together and remember why this is all worth it…and in my mind…I knew it would be OK…for 32 years ago.. I held my newborn son in my arms..for the first time..and for the last 32 years..I’ve seen that smile just about  everyday of my life…and I may be selfish…but I know that I want to see 100 more years of smiles from his face..and his brothers face….so this journey we are taking together is necessary…to make sure we see 100 more years of smiles…one carb at a time…so I share with you the following exercise ….I offer to you some MOTIVATION…some emotional support….when you need it the most..in case like me you have no one to hold your hand..and tell you it will be OK….but I warn you in advance…this is going to hurt

Want TO motivate yourself…when your down and out thinking that maybe you could just eat a little something something  your not suppose to… Seriously..do you want advice on how to stop yourself? If your not serious DO NOT READ ANY FURTHER… CLOSE THIS NOW.. DO NOT CONTINUE TO READ!

ARE YOU READY..

YOU HAVE TO FOLLOW MY INSTRUCTIONS…I AM SURE YOU WILL NOT EAT WHAT YOU ARE ABOUT TO EAT..ONCE YOU COMPLETE THIS TASK…

STEP ONE:

GO TO THE LARGEST MIRROR IN YOUR HOUSE, HOPEFULLY A FULL LENGTH ONE.. YES YOU CAN STAND ON A CHAIR IF NEED TO..

YOU THERE? IN FRONT OF THE MIRROR? I’LL WAIT….HUMMMMMM DADADADA…OK YOU THERE…?

SECOND STEP… TAKE OFF ALL OF YOUR CLOTHES… COME ON DON’T BE SHY..JUST DO IT.. NOPE…EVERYTHING..YEP YOU HEARD ME EVERYTHING.. LOCK THE DOOR IF YOU MUST…WAIT DID YOU GET THE CHAIR ?..CAUSE YOU NEED TO GET A LOOK AT ALL OF YOU…GET THE CHAIR..OK…OFF WITH THE CLOTHES..NOTHING BUT YOUR BIRTHDAY SUITE…

ARE YOUR CLOTHES OFF? I’LL WAIT…COME ON YOU COMMITTED TO THIS WHEN YOU CONTINUED TO READ….OFF WITH THE CLOTHES….NOW….

YOU CAN DO THIS..

STEP THREE….STAND IN FRONT OF THAT FULL LENGTH MIRROR..GET ON THE CHAIR IF YOU NEED TO..

NOW LOOK…DON’T GLANCE.. LOOK….REALLY LOOKDO YOU LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?  IF YOU DO..YOU SHOULDN’T BE READING THIS…I BET YOU DON’T LIKE IT..IN FACT IF YOU’RE LIKE ME YOU’RE APPALLED…AT YOUR SELF..IT SUCKS..JUST LOOK AT THOSE ROLLS! THOSE THIGHS…! AND MY GOSH I’VE GOT ENOUGH SKIN TO MAKE ANOTHER PERSON..!!!! I HATE WHAT I SEE… I MAKE MYSELF SICK…I FEEL THE TEARS..STREAMING DOWN MY FACE.. I BET YOU HAVE TEARS TOO….YOU KNOW WHAT..IF I WAS THERE WITH YOU..I’D HUG YOU AND TELL YOU WE CAN DO THIS TOGETHER..ITS HARD TO LOOK.. BELIEVE ME I KNOW.. BUT YOU HAVE TO LOOK.. CAUSE WE HAVE A HABIT…..OF ONLY LOOKING FROM THE NECK UP..MOST OF US DON’T HAVE A MIRROR IN OUR HOUSE EXCEPT FOR THE MEDICINE CHEST…AND IF WE DO..THEY ARE ONLY NECK HIGH.. PLACED SO WE DON’T HAVE TO “SEE” OUR BODIES…I’M NOT MAKING LIGHT OF THIS..AT ALL… TO ME THIS IS A HARD EXERCISE TO DO.. BUT ONCE YOU DO IT.. AND YOU FACE THE FACTS IN THE MIRROR…YOU CAN START TO PICTURE YOU BODY CHANGED.. YOU DON’T WANT THAT SOMETHING…SOMETHING NOW DO YOU??? DIDN’T THINK SO!!!! THIS WILL NOT BE THE LAST TIME YOU ARE ASKED TO DO THIS..IT WILL BECOME ROUTINE TO YOU IN THE FUTURE..AS YOU LOSE WEIGHT YOU WILL SEE THE CHANGES IN YOUR BODY..I WILL MAKE YOU LOOK…AND LOOK AND LOOK…..AND YOUR TEARS OF HEARTACHE WILL TURN TO TEARS OF JOY…ITS ONE OF THE FIRST STEPS TO RECOVERY…TO A NEW LIFE STYLE…A NEW YOU! AND IN THE END..WE WILL MAKE PEACE WITH OUR BODIES..WE WILL LOVE WHAT WE SEE…AND WE WILL SMILE AGAIN…

Author: frombeverlysfrontporch

I have two blog they are about life..and what happens in the day to day living of it..somedays are filled with trial and error..other days are perfect..gotta take the good with the not so good..I have a love of all things..God,My Country, Family, friends , life..and new adventures! The second blog is about..living a healthy life style and that journey getting there! Cheers! Beverly

Leave a Reply

