frombeverlysfrontporch

Come sit and kick up your feet! Your always welcomed! My blog is about life..as I see it..from my front porch..please follow me..below!

Dunkie Eggs

Leave a comment

ImageImageThis morning I woke to the hammering of a mallet against wood…planks…my son is installing a new wood floor in the living room.. he didn’t bother to wake me first..he knew the pounding of his mallet would wake me soon enough. and wake me it did…abruptly actually… I remember waking and thinking…you’ve got to be kidding…this early…I knew he wanted to get a early start..but really..this early? But wait.. as I glanced at the clock, I rubbed my eyes and realized..hummm , it was 8:30…I should of already been up and about…in fact I promised him I’d cook him breakfast.. you know the typical low carb breakfast.. eggs & Bacon… I tired to get him to have an omelet ,saving his bread quota for lunch.. but he loves “dunky” eggs.. yep that’s what we have always called them.. and I assume always will…I don’t remember how it got started… it was when the boys were small.. it just always stuck.. no one likes to make them although I suspect they really can.. but they always want MOM to make them.. making excuses for themselves.. not being able to go as good a job as mom… snow job ,I know one when I see it.. however ..I must admit.. I like it when they ask me to make them, its not often enough these days.. and I suspect that I will soon have my Beautiful daughter  in law , Nodira asking for “dunky” eggs in that cute Russian accent of hers..soon! And it will make me happy..

See, what did I tell you.. I have this darn love affair with food..only I can take talk about eggs and turn it into something as cute as this! Well it may be a love affair..but its changing… I am learning to have a love affair with the “right ” kind of foods…and I am learning I don’t need it as much these days.. and that my friends makes me feel good…:)

here is a picture of breakfast..mine and his…typical low carb eggs and bacon..and then for an afternoon snack I had the bestest (HUM?) protein shake.. I took half and half..crushed ice and two teaspoons of vanilla sugar free cafe internation coffee..a scoop of Jillian Michaels vanilla protein.mixed it up and yumo!!! Give it a try.. ( honestly Mike didn’t like it..UGH! But then again he doesn’t like coffee…)

Author: frombeverlysfrontporch

I have two blog they are about life..and what happens in the day to day living of it..somedays are filled with trial and error..other days are perfect..gotta take the good with the not so good..I have a love of all things..God,My Country, Family, friends , life..and new adventures! The second blog is about..living a healthy life style and that journey getting there! Cheers! Beverly

Leave a Reply

